Menu

Council & Executive Committee

The overall leadership of UEG rests with the Council for strategic direction.

The Executive Committee, comprising of the President, President-Elect, Treasurer and Secretary General together with the UEG Secretariat is responsible for the daily management and administration of UEG’s business.

 

The UEG Council consists of:

Council, April 2014

President

Michael Farthing

University of Sussex
Vice-Chancellor
Sussex House
Brighton BN1 9RH
United Kingdom

m.farthing@remove-this.sussex.ac.uk

Vice President

Michael Manns

Hannover Medical School
Chair Dept. of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Endocrinology
Carl-Neuberg-Str. 1
30625 Hannover
Germany

manns.michael@remove-this.mh-hannover.de

Secretary General

John Atherton

University Hospital Nottingham
Division of Gastroenterology
NG7 2UH Nottingham
United Kingdom

john.atherton@remove-this.nottingham.ac.uk

Treasurer

Erik Schrumpf

Rikshospitalet
P. O. Box 4950 Nydalen
N-0424 Oslo
Norway

erik.schrumpf@remove-this.medisin.uio.no

Treasurer Elect

Peter Jansen

Academic Medical Center
Department of Gastroenterology
Meibergdreef 9, 1105 AZ Amsterdam
The Netherlands

P.L.Jansen@remove-this.amc.uva.nl

Chair Education Committee

Heinz Hammer

University Hospital Graz - Divison of Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Auenbruggerplatz 15
8036 Graz
Austria

heinz.hammer@remove-this.klinikum-graz.at

Chair Scientific Committee

Magnus Simrén

Sahlgrenska University Hospital
Department of Internal Medicine
413 45 Gothenburg
Sweden

magnus.simren@remove-this.medicine.gu.se

Chair Public Affairs Committee

Thierry Ponchon

Herriot University Hospital
Department de Hepato-gastroenterologie
Place d`Arsonval,
69003 Lyon
France

thierry.ponchon@remove-this.chu-lyon.fr

Chair National Societies Committee

Joost PH Drenth 

Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Center
Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Geert Grooteplein Zuid 8
6500 HB Nijmegen
The Netherlands

joostphdrenth@remove-this.cs.com

Liver Representative

Michael Trauner

Medizinische Universität Wien
Department of Medicine III
Waehringer Guertel 18-20
1090 Vienna
Austria

michael.trauner@remove-this.meduniwien.ac.at

Endoscopy Representative

Paul Fockens

AMC - University of Amsterdam
Department of Gastroenterology & Hepatology
PO Box 22700
1100 DD Amsterdam
The Netherlands

p.fockens@remove-this.amc.nl

General Gastroenterology Representative

Fernando Azpiroz

Digestive Department
University Hospital Vall d'Hebron
08035-Barcelona
Spain

azpiroz.fernando@remove-this.gmail.com

Surgery Representative

Jakob Izbicki

Department of General-, Visceral- and Thoracic-Surgery
University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
20246 Hamburg
Germany

izbicki@remove-this.uke.de

Independent Councillor

Guido Costamagna

Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore
Digestive Endoscopy Unit
Largo Agostino Gemelli, 8,
00168 Rome
Italy

gcostamagna@remove-this.rm.unicatt.it

Training Support 2015

Can we help fund your training?

UEG supports innovative training and educational programmes and international scientific and professional co-operation.
Find out more

Secretariat

UEG Secretariat

We are your first contact for the UEG. We help with information on any aspect of your work, from education to EU affairs.
Who we are

Event Calendar

Mark your GI event

Check, search and filter upcoming GI events or sign in to myUEG to add your own meeting to our calendar.
Find out more

Back to Top