Education Committee 

The Education Committee reinforces UEG as the main provider and leading actor in advanced postgraduate training in gastroenterology, hepatology and Endoscopy.

It endorses current and develops additional mechanisms for basic science and evidence based medicine to link into clinical gastroenterology and teaching. It aims for further developing effective training tools and new teaching formats to meet the learning requirements of the future and, by this, enhances quality of teaching in Europe.

Education Committee, February 2014

Chair Education Committee 

Marco Bruno

University Medical Center Rotterdam
Department of Gastroenterology & Hepatology

s-Gravendijkwal 230 
3015 Rotterdam
The Netherlands

Education Committee Members

Regina Beets-Tan, The Netherlands (ESGAR)

Güralp Ceyhan, Germany (EPC)

Mário Dinis Ribeiro, Portugal (ESGE) 

Jean-Francois Dufour, Switzerland (EASL)

Mark Fox, United Kingdom (ESNM)

Helmut Friess, Germany (EDS) 

Najib Haboubi, United Kingdom (ESCP)

László Herszényi, Hungary (National Societies Representative)

Ian Jenkins, United Kingdom (EFISDS)

Peter Malfertheiner, Germany (EHSG)

Mario Morino, Italy (EAES)

Jean Muris, The Netherlands (ESPCG)

Charles Murray, United Kingdom (Independent)

Jaroslaw Regula, Poland (EAGEN)

Gijs R. van den Brink, The Netherlands (Independent)

Janneke van der Woude, The Netherlands (ECCO)

Jean-Luc Van Laethem, Belgium (ESDO)

Gábor Veres, Hungary (ESPGHAN)

Web Editors Team

The work of the Education Committee is supported by a team of web editors who maintain UEG E-learning.
Find out who they are

Training Support 2015

Can we help fund your training?

UEG supports innovative training and educational programmes and international scientific and professional co-operation.
Find out more


UEG Secretariat

We are your first contact for the UEG. We help with information on any aspect of your work, from education to EU affairs.
Who we are

Event Calendar

Mark your GI event

Check, search and filter upcoming GI events or sign in to myUEG to add your own meeting to our calendar.
Find out more

Back to Top