General Assembly

The General Assembly is composed of Members of the UEG and is the highest governing body of UEG.

It has a total number of 61 representatives and is composed as follows:

  • 38 representatives from all Ordinary Member Societies,
  • 23 Representatives from National Society Members.

General Assembly representatives are designated to serve a four year term. They gather once a year, usually at UEG week. The UEG Council reserves the right to summon the General Assembly together whenever needed.

General Assembly Members

General Assembly, October 2013

Ordinary Members Representatives

George Hanna, United Kingdom
Eduardo Targarona
, Spain

Tamara Matysiak Budnik, France
Tomica Milosavljevic, Serbia
Zsolt Tulassay, Hungary

Laurent Castera, France
George Papatheodoridis, Greece
Markus Peck-Radosavljevic, Austria   

Simon Travis, United Kingdom  
Severine Vermeire, Belgium

Jan D’Haese, Germany
Mark van Berge Henegouwen, The Netherlands

Mustapha Adham, France
Sorin Traian Barbu, Romania
Jack Jakimowicz, The Netherlands

Peter Malfertheiner, Germany
Theodore Rokkas, Greece

Helmuth Friess, Germany
Rolf Graf, Switzerland    
Peter Hegyi, Hungary

Najib Haboubi, United Kingdom
Giovanni Romano, Italy

Philippe Rougier, France
Eric Van  Cutsem, Belgium

Andrea Laghi, Italy
Jaap Stoker, The Netherlands

Lars Aabakken, Norway
Mario Dinis-Ribeiro, Portugal
Soeren Meisner, Denmark

Paul Enck, Germany
Andre Smout, The Netherlands

Fatima Carneiro, Portugal
Han van Krieken
, The Netherlands

Pali Hungin, United Kingdom   
Niek de Wit The Netherlands

Sanja Kolacek, Croatia
Berthold Koletzko, Germany
Gigi Veereman, Belgium

National Societies Representatives

Agustin Albillos, Spain
Serhat Bor, Turkey
Elisabetta Buscarini
, Italy
Gerd Bouma, The Netherlands
Flavio Caprioli, Italy
Pierre Deprez, Belgium
Gian Dorta, Switzerland
Tibor Hlavaty, Slovakia
Bela Hunyady, Hungary
Limas Kupcinskas, Lithuania
Angel Lanas, Spain
Markus M. Lerch, Germany
Philippe Lévy, France
Gerassimos Mantzaris, Greece
Rui Marinho, Portugal   
Jan Martinek, Czech Republic
Charles Murray, United Kingdom
Jaroslaw Regula, Poland
Erwin Santo, Israel
Davor Stimac, Croatia
Hans Törnblom, Sweden
Lars Vinter-Jensen, Denmark
Frank Zerbib, France


Training Support 2015

Can we help fund your training?

UEG supports innovative training and educational programmes and international scientific and professional co-operation.
Find out more


UEG Secretariat

We are your first contact for the UEG. We help with information on any aspect of your work, from education to EU affairs.
Who we are

Event Calendar

Mark your GI event

Check, search and filter upcoming GI events or sign in to myUEG to add your own meeting to our calendar.
Find out more

Back to Top