Meeting of Members

The Meeting of Members is composed of members of UEG. It has various responsibilities defined in the UEG Statutes, including electing the major officers of UEG.

It has a total number of 81 representatives and is composed as follows:

  • 51 representatives from all Ordinary Member Societies,
  • 30 Representatives from National Society Members.

Meeting of Members representatives are designated to serve a four year term. They gather once a year, usually at UEG Week. The UEG Council reserves the right to summon the Meeting of Members together whenever needed.

Meeting of Members representatives

Meeting of Members, October 2016

Ordinary Members Representatives

Jaap Bonjer, The Netherlands
Nicole Bouvy, The Netherlands
Nader Francis, United Kingdom

Tamara Matysiak-Budnik, France
Davor Stimac, Croatia

Philip Newsome, United Kingdom
Maria Reig, Spain
Frank Tacke, Germany

Silvio Danese, Italy
Ailsa L Hart, United Kingdom
Julian Panés, Spain

Jan G. D'Haese, Germany
Isabella Frigero, Italy

Yogesh Vashist, Germany
Nuha A. Yassin, United Kingdom

Javier Gisbert, Spain
Francis Megraud, France
Annemieke Smet, Belgium

Marco Del Chiaro

Muhammad Imran Aslam, United Kingdom
Roel Hompes, The Netherlands
Carolynne Vaizey, United Kingdom

Eric Van Cutsem, Belgium
Jean-Luc Van Laethem, Belgium

Maria Antonietta Bali, Belgium
Andrea Laghi, Italy
Jaap Stoker, The Netherlands

Raf Bisschops, Belgium
Helmut Messmann, Germany
Maria Pellisé Urquiza, Spain

Adam Donald Farmer, United Kingdom
Goran Hauser, Croatia
Sabine Roman, France

Holger Moch, Switzerland
Peter Schirmacher, Germany

Foteini Anastasiou, Greece
Juan Mendive, Spain
Jean W.M. Muris, The Netherlands

Marianna Arvanitakis, Belgium
Stephan Bischoff, Germany
André Van Gossum, Belgium

Sanja Kolacek, Croatia
Valérie McLin, Switzerland

National Societies Representatives

Serhat Bor, Turkey
Tajana Filipec Kanizaj, Croatia
Antonio Gasbarrini, Italy
László Herszényi, Hungary
Mark Hudson, United Kingdom
Pauline Jouet, France
Alexander Katzarov, Bulgaria
Josbert Keller, Netherlands
Adi Lahat, Israel
Carolina Malagelada, Spain
Ewa Malecka-Panas, Poland
Rui Tato Marinho, Portugal
Julia Mayerle, Germany
Leon M.G. Moons, Netherlands
Miguel Muñoz Navas, Spain
Bodil Ohlsson, Sweden
Konstantina D. Paraskeva, Greece
Skerdi Prifti, Albania
Riina Salupere, Estonia
Philippe Van Hootegem, Belgium

United for digestive health  

UEG acts as an umbrella organisation for our Ordinary and National Member Societies in Europe and the Mediterranean Area. 
Get in touch with our members

UEG Secretariat

We are your first contact for the UEG. We help with information on any aspect of your work, from education to EU affairs.
Who we are

Mark your GI event

Check, search and filter upcoming GI events or sign in to myUEG to add your own meeting to our calendar.
Find out more