Research Committee

The Research Committee is assigned to achieve coordinated research facilitation to stimulate funding in the field of digestive health.

The Research Committee promotes and enhances digestive health research in Europe by advising and providing evidence to funding bodies on priority areas for research.

Research Committee, March 2019

Chair Research Committee

Luigi Ricciardiello

University of Bologna
Bologna, Italy

Research Committee Members

Pilar Acedo Núñez, Spain/UK

Lars Agréus, Sweden

Francesc Balaguer, Spain

Isabelle Cleynen, Belgium

Céu Figueiredo, Portugal

Antanas Gulbinas, Lithuania

Gianluca Ianiro, Italy

Marcis Leja, Latvia 

Tamara Matysiak Budnik, France

Julia Mayerle, Germany

Soren Meisner, Denmark

Andrew Plumb , UK

Matthias Reeh, Germany

Raanan Shamir, Israel

Harry Sokol, France

Geert Wanten, The Netherlands

United for digestive health  

UEG acts as an umbrella organisation for our Ordinary and National Member Societies in Europe and the Mediterranean Area. 
Get in touch with our members

UEG Secretariat

We are your first contact for the UEG. We help with information on any aspect of your work, from education to EU affairs.
Who we are

Mark your GI event

Check, search and filter upcoming GI events or sign in to myUEG to add your own meeting to our calendar.
Find out more