Council & Executive Committee

The overall leadership of UEG rests with the Council for strategic direction.

The Executive Committee, comprising of the President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary General together with the UEG Secretariat is responsible for the daily management and administration of UEG’s business.

 

The UEG Council consists of:

Council, January 2018

President

Paul Fockens

AMC - University of Amsterdam
Department of Gastroenterology & Hepatology
PO Box 22700
1100 DD Amsterdam
The Netherlands

p.fockens@amc.nl

Vice President

Axel Dignass

Agaplesion Markus Krankenhaus
Wilhelm-Epstein-Str. 4
D-60431 Frankfurt/Main
Deutschland

Axel.Dignass@fdk.info

Secretary General

Magnus Simrén

Sahlgrenska University Hospital
Department of Internal Medicine
413 45 Gothenburg
Sweden

magnus.simren@medicine.gu.se

Treasurer

Peter Jansen

Academic Medical Center
Department of Gastroenterology
Meibergdreef 9, 1105 AZ Amsterdam
The Netherlands

p.l.jansen@amc.uva.nl

Chair Education Committee

Heinz Hammer

University Hospital Graz - Divison of Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Auenbruggerplatz 15
8036 Graz
Austria

heinz.hammer@klinikum-graz.at

Chair Scientific Committee

Herbert Tilg

Innsbruck Medical University
Anichstrasse 35
6020 Innsbruck
Austria 

herbert.tilg@i-med.ac.at


Chair Public Affairs Committee

Markus Peck-Radosavljevic

Klinikum Klagenfurt am Wörthersee
Feschnigstraße 11
9020 Klagenfurt am Wörthersee
Austria

markus@peck.at

Chair National Societies Committee

Luigi Ricciardiello  

Department of Medical and Surgical Sciences,
Gastroenterology Unit
University of Bologna
Via Massarenti 9
40138 Bologna
Italy

luigi.ricciardiello@unibo.it

Chair Research Board

Arthur Kaser

University of Cambridge
Div. of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Dept. of Medicine
Addenbrooke´s Hospital
Level 5, Box 157
CB 2 0QQ Cambridge
United Kingdom

ak729@cam.ac.uk

 

 

Liver Representative

Laurent Castera

Hôpital Beaujon
Service d’Hépatologie
100 boulevard General Leclerc
92110 Clichy
France

laurent.castera@bjn.aphp.fr

Endoscopy Representative

Lars Aabakken

Rikshospitalet-Radiumhospitalet HF
Dept. Of Medical Gastroenterology
Sognsvannsv. 20,0027Oslo
Norway

lars.aabakken@medisin.uio.no

General Gastroenterology Representative

Berthold Koletzko

Medizin. Universität München Dr. von Hauner Kinderklinik
Lindwurmstr. 4,80337 München
Germany 

berthold.koletzko@med.uni-muenchen.de

Surgery Representative

Richard Van Hillegersberg

University Medical Center
Department of Surgery
P.O. Box 85500
3508 Utrecht
The Netherlands

r.vanhillegersberg@umcutrecht.nl

Independent Councillor

Enrique Dominguez-Munoz

University Hospital of Santiago de Compostela   
Travesía da Choupana
15706 Santiago de Compostela
Spain

enriquedominguezmunoz@hotmail.com


Chair Young Talent Group (non-voting)

Yasmijn van Herwaarden

Radboud University Medical Center
Geert Grooteplein-Zuid 10
6525 GA Nijmegen
The Netherlands

Yasmijn.vanHerwaarden@Radboudumc.n
l

United for digestive health  

UEG acts as an umbrella organisation for our Ordinary and National Member Societies in Europe and the Mediterranean Area. 
Get in touch with our members

UEG Secretariat

We are your first contact for the UEG. We help with information on any aspect of your work, from education to EU affairs.
Who we are

Mark your GI event

Check, search and filter upcoming GI events or sign in to myUEG to add your own meeting to our calendar.
Find out more